delete facebook

After a series of very big scandals Facebook has been involved in, the #deletefacebook movement has been starting to get a lot of traction online. Many people are considering deleting their Facebook accounts but they don’t want to delete the photos and videos they uploaded on Facebook.

The good news is that everything you ever posted on Facebook such as photos, videos, posts, everything you wrote in the About section of your profile, can be easily downloaded.

So, here’s what you need to do if you’re thinking about deleting your Facebook account and you don’t want to lose everything you posted:

1. Go to Settings

2. In the lower section of General Account Settings, you can find the Download a copy button.

facebook settings

3. After you click on that button Facebook is starting to create an archive with everything you ever posted on your profile and you will get a notification when it is finished.

4. Facebook sends you an email with a link to download the archive. If you don’t get it in a few minutes don’t worry as the time varies based on the age of the account and the quantity of data you posted. For example, if you joined Facebook four years ago and you usually post a few things every week, it will take a while until you get the email from Facebook.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here